RYA Instructor Pre-Entry Coaching

Thinking of becoming an RYA instructor? Or just wanting to grow your skills?

The pre-entry assessment is a pre-requisite for RYA dinghy instructors' training. This 2 day course is the ideal way to prepare for the instructors course, providing the tuition and coaching to help you achieve the necessary standard in order to achieve your pre-entry assessment.

The course does require a reasonable standard of sailing. As a minimum we recommend the Level 2 - Basic Skills course plus one of the advanced modules.

The pre-entry assessment standard is set out in the RYA Coaching Handbook (G14), which is available from the office.

The ratio of students to instructors will not exceed 3:1

Upcoming courses

Date Price
Saturday 8th April to Sunday 9th April 2017 £179.00

Book provisionally

Monday 10th April to Tuesday 11th April 2017 £179.00

Book provisionally

Saturday 24th June to Sunday 25th June 2017 £179.00

Book provisionally

Saturday 8th July to Sunday 9th July 2017 £179.00

Book provisionally

Monday 23rd October to Tuesday 24th October 2017 £179.00

Book provisionally