RYA Instructor Pre-Entry Coaching

Thinking of becoming an RYA instructor? Or just wanting to grow your skills?

The pre-entry assessment is a pre-requisite for RYA dinghy instructors' training. This 2 day course is the ideal way to prepare for the instructors course, providing the tuition and coaching to help you achieve the necessary standard in order to achieve your pre-entry assessment.

The course does require a reasonable standard of sailing. As a minimum we recommend the Level 2 - Basic Skills course plus one of the advanced modules.

The pre-entry assessment standard is set out in the RYA Coaching Handbook (G14), which is available from the office.

The ratio of students to instructors will not exceed 3:1

Upcoming courses

Date Price
Friday 6th April to Sunday 8th April 2018 £179.00

Book provisionally

Saturday 21st April to Sunday 22nd April 2018 £179.00

Book provisionally

Saturday 23rd June to Sunday 24th June 2018 £179.00

Book provisionally

Saturday 7th July to Sunday 8th July 2018 £179.00

Book provisionally

Friday 19th October to Sunday 21st October 2018 £179.00

Book provisionally