Powerboating

At FACT we deliver professional RYA powerboat training and taster sessions that are suitable for all ages and experiences.

The Tollesbury creeks leading into the River Blackwater provide a fantastic location for starting out in the world of powerboating or getting to grips with the more advanced techniques.

Whether you are looking for an introduction to driving powerboats, or training on rescue techniques, to day passage planning or the more demanding night navigation - we have the courses to suit your needs.

Also can be offered as an activity to enable groups to have a taster when not sailing during the winter, youth groups and conserevation groups alike enjoy exploring the estuary. School groups gain access to a range of environments to study, coupled with the fun of riding in powerboats. People from special needs groups especially enjoy these trips: they build up self-confidence and it is a valuable contribution to their social development.

Upcoming courses

Course Date Price
RYA Powerboat Level 1 and 2
Monday 10th April to Tuesday 11th April
£215.00 Book provisionally
RYA Powerboat Level 1 and 2
Saturday 8th July to Sunday 9th July
£215.00 Book provisionally
Multi Activity Week (9-11 yrs)
Saturday 29th July to Friday 4th August
£339.00 Book provisionally
Multi Activity Week (12-14 yrs)
Saturday 5th August to Friday 11th August
£339.00 Book provisionally
RYA Powerboat Level 1 and 2
Friday 10th November to Sunday 12th November
£215.00 Book provisionally